Being Shy

It was another dark grey day today, and I spent it mostly indoors. No walk today. What in the world was I going to blip?? When I went out into the garden to feed the birds I noticed my hellebore was flowering. It’s a little hidden which is a pity because they are so lovely. Maybe I should move it or get some more for an area where they can be more noticed. I think they look shy because they always droop down, seeming unwilling to show off their beauty. Or am I doing something wrong with them? Please advise, my gardening friends!

I had a better night last night and I’m hoping I’ll finally feel fit enough for work on Monday! There was some minor decluttering today, mostly tidying up my desk. I find that decluttering causes a mess of its own, so you must always keep on top of that.

And of course there was skiing! Day 6 of the Tour de Ski! This time from Val di Fiemme, Italy. Both races were very exciting. The women had a 10k race in the classic style. Sadly, It was not Jessie Diggins’ day today. She was struggling and didn’t make the podium today. So there’s no way she’ll win the tour, but I’m still hoping she’ll do well in tomorrow’s most gruelling race, with the climb UP an alpine slope! Last year she came third. It’s quite a thing to watch. The men’s race today (15k also classic style) was also exciting with another unexpected result. Britain’s Andrew Musgrave did very well, starting number 17 and finishing 9th, ahead of some of the world’s best cross country skiers. And the classic style is not his strength!

I’m looking forward to tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.