My Constant Companions!

I had such a lovely day yesterday but towards evening I felt as if I had the start of a cold coming. How could that be?? I had some kind of virus most of December (while I was on my long vacation) and only JUST felt well enough to go to work on the 1st. I felt ok on my trip and now within 36 hours of returning I start feeling unwell again, only this time very different symptoms. Could it be a different virus or a new stage of the one I had last month??

So it’s official - I’m now full of cold. I stayed home from church. I pottered around the house. I watched the skiing. And that’s about all I did. I now have another vacation time for the next couple of weeks. Why oh why am I sick??

The skiing was great though - the grand finale of the 7-stage Tour de Ski. Today was a 10k for both the men and the women. Half of the race is mostly on the flat and half is straight UPHILL - ascending what is normally a downhill slalom hill. It’s crazy!! If you’d like to see this crazy race, I found the women’s race from today already on YouTube, though without commentary. It’s a 45 min clip - fast forward if you want to to the uphill section for the really crazy part!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.