Experimenting

I am a knitter. I have done some ‘complicated’ knitting many years ago (Fair Isle and Aran knitting) but these days I only do very simple knitting. Just to have something easy to do when I’m watching TV.

But now and then I get the urge to do some crochet. I’m not a very good crocheter. But I can do granny squares. My sister is a VERY good crocheter and she did a beautiful diagonal striped blanket a few years ago. She showed me how to do the stitch when I saw her at Christmas. The triangle piece is my ‘sample’ and practice piece. But I find it a bit fiddly.

I was on a VERY long conference call today and I passed the time while I listened in by doing another couple more practice pieces. Ultimately I want to do a big blanket with these 4 balls of wool. I’ve already made one blanket with these colours which I gave to my poodle friend Alice in Sweden! (Another view here) I have enough balls of these colours to make 3 more blankets!!

So I’ve not yet decided what pattern I’m going to do. I’ll probably post my progress here at some point when I’m in need of an emergency blip (like today!!)

I am well and truly sick with this awful cold. I stayed in my PJs all day and didn’t do much at all besides that very long call. What a way to spend a Staycation!! Grrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.