Santa Convention

My growing collection of Santas and Gnomes and Elves are just about to go into hibernation for a few months. But before they do they gather for a strategic planning meeting. No harm in planning early for next Christmas! There are a few missing - still hanging out on the tree!

Yes, my tree is still up. I know it’s traditional here to have everything put away by 12th night, or Jan 6th. But in solidarity with my friends in Sweden I am following the Swedish tradition - they don’t take down their Christmas trees until St Knut’s Day, which is January 13th. That gives me a good excuse to keep mine up a bit longer! I love the light on these dark days.

In other news - I’m still all bunged up and I’m sneezing like crazy. I even look a bit like Rudolph. But I got dressed today and got a few things done - working on my UK taxes and a few other things. I rewarded myself with working on my jigsaw puzzle this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.