A New Lake

I spent a lot of time in front of the screen today so I was very ready for a walk this afternoon. It was a grey day and some of my photos look like black and white photos. While I love sunny colourful days, I don’t mind some of the grey ones - there’s a winter moodiness that I love.

What I DON’T like are large stretches of mud like this! I don’t always walk all the way around ‘my’ lake, going down other trails instead. But since we hadn’t had rain for quite a few days, I decided to do the circular walk, thinking the mud might be mostly gone. How wrong I was. It was as wide and deep as ever - almost a lake in itself! I have wellies that only go half way up my calves and the boots came within a couple of inches of becoming totally submerged. Close call!

There was a rest/travel day for the Tour de Ski today. I worked on my puzzle while watching (too much) news, and watched another episode of The Crown before bed to take my mind off current events!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.