Back In Business!

At long last! After many days of grey dark days, the clouds lifted and the sun was back in Business! I spent most of the day indoors but sat in my sunny conservatory as much as I could. This afternoon I continued the decluttering project with more of my clothes. To be fair, I did a cull not long ago so I didn’t get rid of much today, but I tried on a bunch of stuff and was surprised that I still like some things after all. Time will tell if I actually wear them. If not, they won’t make the next cull! What I did keep I reorganised and am happier with how things are. There’s more to be done!

There was no way I was going to stay indoors and not go for a walk. I wish I’d left home earlier but I enjoyed a flask of tea by the lake just as the sun went behind the trees. I thought I had my blip and then I walked further than planned because of a nice conversation I was having with a dog walker. So when I came back along this, my favourite spot, the sky was even more on fire.

I’m so thankful for these lakes so close to home. They provide a daily dose of beauty, always changing with the varying light and weather. It always feels good to stretch my legs and have the cobwebs blown away. I often have interesting conversations with dog walkers. AND....I usually get a good picture to blip for the day! I hope you’re not bored with my lake blips!

I’m still sniffling and coughing some. It takes me forever to get over something like this. So I’m more determined to get to bed early tonight. Being a night owl probably isn’t helpful for recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.