My Best Friends Today

Another ‘emergency blip’ from my bed! It wasn’t much of a picture taking day today. I didn’t even leave the house - I was going to go for a walk but I decided a nap might be better for me. I didn’t sleep and I missed my exercise and fresh air, even if it was grey and dark today. It was actually my second nap as I went back to bed an hour or two after getting up and I DID sleep a bit more. I’m sure both naps did me some good.

I pottered around the house today, only doing minor decluttering. The famous Japanese tidy-up lady disapproves of the ‘little bit each day’ philosophy, but sometimes that’s all we can manage. I’ll save the ‘big event’ for another day!

The highlight of MY day was the skiing! Day 5 of the Tour de Ski, still in Oberstdorf, Germany today. The weather was sunny today but the snow conditions were still challenging. The races were very different - a pursuit instead of a mass start. I didn’t know what any of this meant a couple of years ago before I got interested in Cross-Country skiing. It wasn’t as exciting today because of some big gaps between the best skiers, but there were still exciting moments, especially when my favourite, Jessie Diggins of the US came in third with a perfect lunge, putting her one tenth of a second ahead of Russia’s Belorukova. I was very happy to see her on the podium. If she does well in the last two races she just might win the tour!

Tomorrow is a rest day so I’ll just have to be patient. What ever will I do with myself?? Maybe if I’m feeling up to it, it will be a ‘big event’ day for decluttering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.