Keeping Me Company

We landed back at Heathrow about 40 minutes early in thick thick fog. And it rained on the way home. But I’m SO glad to be home and after one trip I am now on vacation AGAIN! No work for me for almost 3 weeks! Staying home and hopefully getting done all the things I meant to do in my December vacation!

I got home in time to go straight to bed and got 2 hours sleep before my alarm went off to watch today’s skiing - day 5 of the 7-day Tour de Ski - now in Val de Fiemme, Italy. Today’s races were mass start races in the classic style - 10k for the women and 15k for the men. All very exciting and not always predictable!

The fog had lifted and the sun had come out while I was sleeping, so it was a beautiful day and once the skiing was done there was time to head down to the lake for some fresh air. Having enjoyed my winter picnic in Denver yesterday I decided to take a small flask of hot chocolate with me. I walked a bit and then sat in one of my favourite spots. This is exactly where I was last Sunday, and again the swans came to keep me company. They sometimes make a beeline for me from the other side of the lake, but then almost ignore me while fishing for food. Maybe they like the company too!

I continued to work on the jigsaw puzzle this evening before having an early night. The puzzle is a tricky one! I’d like to get it finally done so I can start on the one I got for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.