The Purple Hour

I think this is supposed to be the ‘blue hour’, but tonight it was the purple hour! There was no editing of this picture!

I stayed home from church yet again this morning. I still don’t feel quite right and I’m tired from Christmas. This virus is sure taking a long time to shift. I spent the morning by the fire, first watching the webcast of our church service and then immediately after I watched today’s races from the Tour de Ski - 7 days of skiing in 9 days in 3 different locations in Switzerland and Italy. This weekend’s races were in Lenzerheide in Switzerland and today they did the sprint races. Anything can happen in such short races and it did! The results for both the men and the women were surprising! All very exciting!

We had a neighbourhood post-Christmas lunch party which takes place every year on the Sunday after Christmas. It’s always very enjoyable and the food is good!

I pulled myself away a little early because it was such a beautiful afternoon and I wanted to get down to the lake. I JUST missed the actual sunset but I’m glad I stayed as long as I did because the colour became more and more stunning. The swans were a welcome addition! There were actually four of them, although only two show here.

I’m so thankful for this lovely spot so close to home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.