Pink!

I’m case you hadn’t picked up on it - I have recently got very interested in watching Cross-Country skiing! I was introduced to it by my Swedish blipfriend and now I am hooked! There are competitions almost every weekend this time of year and just after Christmas is the 9-day Tour de Ski - 7 days of racing in 3 countries in 9 days. Today was Day One with sprint races from Toblach in Italy. I was glued to Eurosport which is the only way to watch it (by subscription) in the UK.

It was a grey and dark day but although I was very sleepy, I made myself go out for a late afternoon walk once the races had finished. I didn’t expect any colour today but this pink sky surprised me. I love the contrast with the almost black clouds above.

By late evening I realised why I was so sleepy earlier - I started coughing and spluttering. I hope this is only a mini-virus! Several in my family had it over Christmas. Families are for sharing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.