Candles & Puzzles

I put together this candle arrangement a few days ago as I was clearing out some old candles. I found some coloured glass candle holders and marbles from a broken arrangement, some old baubles and this silver candle holder I haven’t used in a few years. I decided to put them all together on a tray for a Christmas display. I’m rather pleased with it!

I stayed overnight at my sisters last night, safe and warm in my Campervan. The crazy boys who camped in the forest (see yesterday’s blip) survived without being eaten by bears! The whole family had a monster breakfast of blueberry pancakes, French toast and sausages and bacon. I left after that to drive home for a physio appointment and then to pick up my car from it’s MOT. My dear little car is old and rattles, but it faithfully passed its MOT with only a needed windscreen wiper replacement. Phew!

I had a nice quiet evening all by myself in front of the TV with a puzzle to keep me busy while I watched 2 movies. I quite like a small puzzle (this was 300 pieces) which I can finish in one evening. I like the sense of accomplishment. I have a 1000 piece puzzle to work on next. That will be a bigger challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.