Blipfriends!

One of the best parts of taking part in blipfoto has been meeting numerous people who’s journals I follow and who follow mine. For those of you who are reading this on Facebook, we call these friends ‘blipfriends’, and when we get together they are called ‘blipmeets’.

So I was delighted when my friend Maureen (aka Honeycombebeach) invited me to join in on a planned blipmeet with Pam (aka Turnx3) and her husband Roger, visiting from the Cincinnati. I’ve visited Maureen and John many times and I met Pam and Roger when they also visited earlier this year so I knew it would be fun! So off to Swindon I drove this morning to be there in time for lunch.

Maureen had made a delicious home made soup and we had a big variety of rolls, cheese, meat and chutneys. For pudding we wolfed down some Christmas pudding and cream. There was tea and coffee of course and lots of conversation about the diets that will start again soon (amongst other topics)! Christmas is for celebrating and feasting so I’m glad we could all enjoy the wonderful food for a few more days.

The top left picture is the lovely Nativity display on their mantle.

Pam and Roger’s daughter Laura joined us a bit later and we had more tea and cakes. The time went way too quickly and we soon had to say our goodbyes. What lovely and generous friends all these people have become!  It was particularly generous of Maureen and John to host us as Maureen lost her mum just a few days ago and there is obviously sadness about that. I hope that the friendship and conversation was comforting to her and John.

I got home in time for an evening by the fire watching the Cross-Country skiing I’d missed earlier today - day 1 of the 7-day Tour de Ski taking place over 9 days in 3 different locations in Europe. These are exciting days for Cross-Country ski fans!

Maureen’s blip is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.