SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

The other side

It's really cold here again.  Weather warning states that we're in for an Arctic outflow overnight with wind chill values of -25 C/-13F.  That's frostbite weather! Brrrr...

Needless to say, it was so windy and cold out today that I don't think I would've found anything still enough to shoot!  As I walked by my front door entrance, the light was filtering so beautifully through the glass on the door.  I was captivated by the swirl and variations of colour shining through.  Even though I knew what was on the other side I viewed a much different scene from the inside looking through the glass.  It was a mystical and rather ethereal moment.  

I've been reflecting quite a bit lately on perspective.  How each one of us views a scene so uniquely to who we are and how we've been put together.  We can learn so much from each other if we just take the time to give way to understanding and see from a different perspective.  I think it's what I love about Blipfoto the most.  You're opening the world to me through your eyes.  Thank you. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.