SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Trailblazer

It's the 4th of January.  A time where many of us are goal setting or focusing on the 'new'.  What can I change?  How can I become a better version of myself?  What do I not want a repeat of in 2017?  I know that no two of us are alike and we might all have different questions we may be asking or wondering.  I especially love this little banner that was attached to a Christmas gift from my daughter.  She knows me well and knew that I'd love this little saying...'blaze your own trail'.  Not only because it called to the nature lover in me, but also how I walk out my life choices. 

As I've matured, (in other words...grown wiser and older), I've become more and more comfortable in my own skin; not comparing myself or trying to please others for the sake of fitting in and/or not making waves.  I've been a boundary pusher for most of my life and many times have blazed my own trail even at the risk of being misunderstood.  

So at the start of yet another new year...of new beginnings...another chance at a do-over, I say bring on the adventure!  Let's blaze new trails! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.