First ride of the year

DIARY
....if a little late in the day.

Angie, Sultan and Luna out for a hack. I gave them 30 minutes head-start and then set off with Flash in the car to see if we could spot them while on our walk. Driving through the village spotted them outside MrB's chatting and not hacking. MrsB has been poorly the last week or two, firstly with a flu bug and now the Norovirus, a risk she constantly has working in the health service. However better today but still staying indoors. Hope the situation continues to improve.

Broke up the party and managed to get some video of the trio cantering about and took two photos for Nogbad and "Myeloma Pep" in the UK meaning to post them on their Facebook pages to wish them a happy New Year.

However as I sat down at 7:00pm to do the posting and Angie in the bathroom getting sorted out for the start of the work week tomorrow, the sitting room door opened and there stood Angie's sister Brigitte and daughter Steffi. "Thought we would pop out and come and visit!"

Initially totally thrown as I had been very concentrated on some technical PC/Mobile phone/Data storage card web info and suffering massive toothache, it took me half an hour to come to life. Ended up a very pleasant evening.

POST-FACT
Going through the annual torture of whether or not to continue with Blip. The Blip rescue was a low and high point of 2016 and I believe the money spent on that was money well spent even if I was to give up - I feel very strongly that Blip fills a very important role for many and if my money enables just one single person, who can't afford to pay the annual fee, to use the free part, then it is worthwhile.

However my doubts are my personal doubts about my inability to be a proper Bliper. I simply can't keep up with the daily commenting and do somehow feel under a form of pressure that I'm not on top of things. On balance though I want to continue as not only do I enjoy, in my own time and at my own pace, looking at other Blipers journals (and lives) but also for the main reason I started Bliping, to keep my family informed of my daily stupidities and saving them having to hear it all on the phone.

Just like all Blipers, I don't expect my family to read all or any of my ramblings. Normally the photo a day is enough. For me, taking the photo is a great discipline and the diary a great reminder of how I was feeling that day.

Thank you for all the kind words in the past from any Blipers who stumble across my journal or the few with sadomasochistic tendencies who regularly look by. Please though don't feel obliged to continue the torture in 2017.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.