hpx

By hpx

Notions of Summer

It was nice to see the sun today. As the day wore on the biting southerly eased and normal service was resumed with a nor'easterly. It was warm enough to run in a t-shirt after work too.

I had a physio check today. My calf is doing well and he doesn't need to see me for a month. I still have exercises and stretching to do, and the running side takes on more load.

I had a poke around in my garden late today. I don't have much to show in the way of flowers or veges, because of my house repair. The succulents keep on doing their thing and their flowers remind me summer still exists.

Good things at work today too. I picked away at some tricky issues in the way that people do needle work. I think it's paying off.

There is stretching to do and a shower to be had before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.