New Pan

Some time before Mum died I blipped a grateful blip where I recounted a near miss involving electricity, my stove top, and my frying pan. The upshot was I was narrowly ok and the burned electrical wire blew a rounded chip out of the top edge of the frying pan.

Yesterday I replaced that pan. It was past its use by date. Yesterday I replaced it with a much better one. It looks too good to use! The plan was to use it tonight but in the end I just wasn't hungry enough.

Blimey, summer slunk away again today. In the end the temperature made it to 10 degrees. Happily I was back at work and not on holiday.

Work was good. I'm blessed to work with good people in a job that makes a difference to many lives. That part of my brain that's been on holiday didn't too badly at all ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.