At the top of the steps

This magnificent clump of Agapanthas gave me cause to stop at the top of the steps. In truth running up the steps tends to stop me as various body parts complain, but we'll say I admired the flowers ;-)

The weather brightened up as the day wore on. It will be fine as I return to work tomorrow. Today suited me fine. I'm up to date with washing, the linen is changed, I retrieved stuff off my old phone and put it on my new one, and I smoked the salmon caught in Lake Coleridge.

The Pope had a big day too. He's spent time supervised by me in the front yard and back courtyard. He's grown in confidence and we even managed to get his microchip read by the cat door. Now it's programmed it's a matter of teaching him to use the cat door.

Last night was cold so I put my favourite mohair rug on the bed. It's now Benedict's favourite. I could hear Mum saying he'd ruin it ;-) But nothing untoward happened, Bene purred and I think we both thought how fortunate we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.