Discarded

It was back to work for me today. It went well and I was able to build on the work I did after Christmas. A good start to the work year for hpx :-)

Now The Pope has had a taste of freedom he's keen to continue on. I gave him a bit of time in the front yard before I fed him breakfast. All went well until he ended up over the fence in the neighbours front yard. Confronted with even more new smells and bushes to poke around in, he forgot he was hungry!

I made it to work 5 minutes late, and Benedict had breakfast to stem his disappointment. Early evening he's had considerable time out in the back courtyard. I've mostly kept an eye on him firstly as I did my workout, and now as I've eaten dinner out here. For now he's happy within the confines of the courtyard but it's only a matter of time before he scoots over a fence.

I'd rather his first ambitious foray happened on the weekend when I'm around, and coincided with him learning to use the cat door. Despite my protests he's just been rubbing his face against an unforgiving cactus. Bet that doesn't happen again!

After work I also managed to get my butcher to vacuum pack the salmon I smoked last evening, and I dropped off my mountain shell jacket for a clean and re-proof. Nearby I found this discarded carton.

It's getting too cool to be outside and the little tabby needs distracting from joyously crashing through the Roma Garden ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.