Castle Hill

The land is lapping up the gentle and persistent rain. It had eased off as I entered the long straight that cuts through Castle Hill Station, so I stopped for a moody blip, looking towards Porters Pass.

At home the garden looks refeshed and won't need watering a couple of days. It's cooler too and not what you'd call summer. We needed the rain and there are no complaints from me.

I've had a great few days away. Since I'm back blipping this I can say that Benedict had a good first holiday at the 5-star luxury cat accommodation. He settled quickly, was relaxed and smoochy. He's only been with me 6 weeks so this is fantastic.

Happily I won a $500 Broil King bbq this afternoon. I don't own a gas bbq so this fantastic. It will be couriered to work and once I have it, I'll be grilling and using it to smoke fish on.

A perfect ending to a fabulous mini break :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.