Cherry Plum Blossom

This tiny little flower is about all in my garden that is showing any sign of spring.....the daffidols are through but not blooming, I have a camelia out but the colour doesn't appeal to my taste. None of my ornamental cherry blossoms are out yet, although it is still early for them.

Had to go to weekend emergency doctor this morning, OMG they do like to charge!! Nothing serious, just what I call a gritty, dribbly, doesn't like the light eye. I knew that it would only get worse if I didnt get the antibiotic eye drops at a cost of $85 .....Doug just doesn't have to know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This afternoon we planted 100 Pittosporums along the fence line to help block out the neighbouring messy property, nice people but old cars and lots of junk in their yards. They will take a couple of years to do what we ask of them but will be worth it.

Both our backs are buggered, so resting now. Pork Belly Roast in the oven and starting to smell devine.

Rugby test against Oz tonight.....looking forward to it.

Rainie

PS....you are a great bunch, thanks for all the goodies on yesterdays house clouds! :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.