A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Beckfoot Farm

We managed a Ladies walk this morning before the rain but, although we left half an hour later than yesterday, it never really seems to get light.

Crossing from St Ives woods through Mouse woods and Myrtle Park we came to Beckfoot. This is Beckfoot farm. I have a painting of the gable end here with a hay stack,and chickens painted in 1913, it was a wedding present to my grandmother. I liked the twinkly lights still showing in one of the windows.
The more usual view of Beckfoot is the packhorse bridge but the farm is often obscured or not the main feature so I thought this would make a change.

We returned by crossing the golf course and up nightmare hill into Cottingley woods. Should be good for us after all the Christmas excess.

Took the tree down when I got back and now is all packed away. I also went over to Haworth to have my sparkly
Christmas nails removed. That's it then for this year.
Happy 'normal' weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.