A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

At last ...

I have the chance to sit down and start a new project.

The morning started with another Christmas task; taking down the church Christmas tree. The weather is very mild and it was much colder in church than out.

A few chores (ironing - I'm getting better Wendy not ironing vests or night wear!) at home plus some commemoration cards for January done for church. A quick shopping trip into Bingley and now I can call it Saturday.

One bit of excitement, unfortunately not recorded, was when I got in I went up stairs to remove my boots and looking out of the bedroom I caught the movement of something unfamiliar. I had an inkling what it was and yes it was a wood pecker which had just flown into the Rowan tree.
This is the very first time I've seen one in the garden. Had to go down to get my camera and should have gone back up but headed out instead just in time to see it take off and fly down the back gardens. Thrilled to see it, maybe it will be back.

In other news the peacock has started displaying again - no noise yet!

The mohair/silk yarn here isn't quite as dark as it has photographed (don't panic Grace) but it is a mix of soft orange and fuchsia. It's called California Sunrise. What a thought on a grey day like today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.