Life In Wales

By KarenC

West Blatchington Windmill

In readiness of our new sofa and chair being delivered, hopefully in the next few weeks, we decided to advertise our suite in the hope we could get something for it. I also advertised my Tiffany lamps and the old dining table.

The suite and the standard lamp have both sold already, with the suite being collected tomorrow, and I delivered the lamp today as she was fairly local. From tomorrow we'll be sat on the garden sofa, so I hope our new suite isn't delayed!

I then went to Shoreham with mum in search of paint and a large mirror for the chimney breast. The Sat Nav took me rather a round about way to get to where I was going, but we got to see the windmill at West Blatchington that has been covered in scaffolding every other time I've been to see it.

It was built in 1820 and is a Smock Mill which still has the original mill workings in place over 5 floors and is open to public on Sundays during the summer months. It's an interesting building as you can see from my extra, but for my blip I preferred this shot of it silhouetted against the sunshine.

Anyway my outing was successful, I got some yellow ocre paint (think we'll need our sunglasses on!) and the bargain of the day is the mirror that I got from Next reduced from £160 to £40. Its perfect and just what we were looking for.

So this weekend sees the start of the decorating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.