Playing Shop

The Christmas tree was finally taken down this morning, it's late for me, it's usually down on New Year Day, but I just haven't had chance this week.  Then Alan dropped me off in Rottingdean  at 11.30am to open up Elif's shop as I said I'd cover this afternoon while she's on holiday. It was very quiet but  I made a few sales and a couple of people dropped off clothes for repair and my friend Alison popped in to see me and ended up buying a coat that was in the sale.

I'm glad to be home as I've had a headache all day, I think it's due to the congestion, but paracetamol isn't touching it. We're out tonight for dinner at Sandra and Lu's and to be honest I wish we weren't going but I'm going to drive and it won't be a late night.  It'll be nice to see them, but I feel like just putting my PJ's on and snuggling up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.