New Toy!

I've had an early birthday present today from Alan, the telephoto lens for my new camera!  We've tried it out and it looks very good, so I can't wait to take it out over the weekend and have a proper play with it.  The good thing with the Panasonic four thirds cameras is that the lenses are interchangeable with the Olympus lenses which are cheaper than the Panasonic lenses, and the reviews are very good.  This one's a 75-300mm which is equivalent to a 150 - 600 mm on a full frame SLR.

I'm feeling a bit better today, and this morning I met Anne at Virgin Active as I have a couple of guest passes, so she said she'd come for a swim.  I persuaded her to try the outdoor pool which was heated to 26 degrees, and whilst the air temperature was cold, it was fine once in the water.  Well it was for me, but I could tell Anne wasn't enjoying it, so we went indoors after swimming about 5 lengths.  I have to admit, it was considerably warmer indoors!  We joined in with an Aqua gym class which was really good, and my ankle was ok, although it's aching a little tonight, but I enjoyed it and will probably make this a weekly class.  We then relaxed in the jacuzzi and the steam room.

I had some Marks & Spencer vouchers for Christmas, so after our swim, we went to the big M&S at the Holmbush shopping centre in Shoreham. We had lunch in the cafe first, then had a successful shopping spree and I've only spent half of my vouchers!

Curry night tonight, but no wine for me - I'm not saying that I'm going to do 'Dry January' as it's my birthday later in the month, and we've got friends staying in a couple of weeks, but I just want to have a few 'good' weeks to kick start the year and hopefully lose a few pounds.

Anyway, it's the weekend, hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.