Life In Wales

By KarenC

A very bleak morning

The weather forecast was for it to be a sunny and frosty morning, so I planned to drive to Ditchling Beacon and walk to the dew pond to get some nice frosty shots.  However, that didn't happen, it was very grey, but as I was awake I decided to go anyway.  It was so bleak there and there was no wildlife to take photos of, so this is as good as it gets.

I was home just after 10am and made my usual weekend brunch of scrambled eggs, smoked salmon and smashed avocado.  Neither of us fancied going out, so we had a lazy morning and I've spent the rest of the afternoon attacking the mountain of ironing whilst watching the story of Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean, it was very good!

I'm just cooking steak and then it's feet up in front of the TV tonight, hope you enjoy your evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.