What a Sky!

I've had a lovely afternoon with Kate and Marion and Seaford.  We met at the Sailing Club for lunch and then went for a walk along the beach and towards the harbour at Newhaven.  We strolled along the harbour wall, and an elderly couple pointed out a Turnstone (see my extra) which was at the bottom of the pillars feeding on all the crustaceans that had been revealed due to the low tide.

As we walked back the sun was getting lower, but we didn't think there would be much of a sunset due to a very low bank of cloud, but how wrong were we!  Once we'd said our farewells, I popped into Morrisons to get some bottles of The Bees Knees, the alcohol free fizz that I like.  I was in luck as it was on offer at £2.75 a bottle, so I bought 5 for the next few weeks of no drinking.

When I came out of Morrisons I noticed the pink in the sky so went back down to the beach to get a couple more shots, but as I drove home the sky just got better and better.  I pulled up at The Smugglers Rest in Telscombe Cliffs as it's literally on the cliff overlooking the sea, which is where I took this shot.  I should add that this is SOOC,  I've not used any filters or edited it, there was no need, the colours were incredible!

My exciting news today is that I've won £50 in our local newspaper's camera club competition for December  and the picture is in the newspaper.  At least it'll cover my parking fine from yesterday if I don't win the appeal!

Oh and we've just booked a weekend in London later in the month for my birthday, so that's something to look forward to :-)

Anyway, it's home made curry night so I'd better go and get on with it.  Hope you have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.