Morning has Broken

Quite an early start to the day for me as I needed to be at our local surgery before 8 for some blood tests to be done.  John drove me there (it's a  bit over a mile) but I had boots on and camera with me to walk the back way home across the fields.

I am still getting used to the newly acquired DX format camera, finding out what it can't do or, at least, what it can't do it in the way I am used to on the FX body; there's a way round almost everything.  It seems to be just what I need for taking away with me when the bulky kit is not going to be practical.

The image above was taken on the journey home in a field behind the church; everything was in the field at some point but not necessarily in those positions at the same time.  The purpose in doing this construction is not actually to cheat, but to work at my skills with the new Wacom Intuos Pro tablet I have bought - this enables more accurate and precise cut-outs, amongst many other features.  It will take a bit of getting used to, lots of Youtube videos and some tips from those at Camera Club who use similar.

After a late breakfast (I had, after all, been starving for the blood tests) I zipped off to a local arts centre to help put up 100+ prints for the exhibition my club is hosting; this took us until mid-afternoon but was fun, sharing jokes and other minutiae with the other members there (only 3 of us with a fourth for some of the time.

Now for a glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.