Afternoon tea anyone?

Had a delightful day babysitting with our our granddaughter today.

An early start (arriving Doncaster around 7:30) and she was still asleep when I got there. She woke up around 9 - just as mum arrived in from work!

It was raining all day so we spent the time playing with her new Christmas toys - including her big wooden pirate ship and wooden ‘kitchen’. She has a chef and a pirate costume which she loves to wear.

We had roasted pirate for lunch and then we baked cakes - the results are on the stand ready for afternoon tea. Not sure about the garlic, lemon and red pepper though….

She has a wicked sense of humour and loved the idea of roasting pirates. At one point in the proceedings I let out a yawn - and she looked at me ‘Are you tired Grandad?’ and she giggled.

Dark again (4:30 p.m.) when I got back home - then out for a walk with Finlay for an hour. I could quite happily have gone to bed at 6!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.