Light In The Early Gloom

I was working at Mrs madwill’s studio today - she was running a workshop and I was looking after the shop.

Before that I had to walk Finlay, which is when I caught this view of the village shop all lit in the pre-dawn gloom. A nice sheen in the tarmac from the lights inside.

After that I had to pop to the bank and then get some supplies from the supermarket.

It wasn’t too busy in the shop (which is just as well as I am not the fastest fabric cutter in the world). I did mange to catch up on reading two days worth of your journals.

I finished at the studio shortly after lunch and came home to give Finlay another little walk.

Now I need some time to properly investigate my new camera…I think I have a day off tomorrow….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.