First Outing

I spent the morning trying to sort some space in our garage - the boiler service people are coming on Friday and there was no way through all the rubbish to the boiler itself.

As well as our own rubbish useful stuff we have accumulated quite a lot bits from both offspring - including a load of old toys that had been outgrown by granddaughter.

I filled the car to bursting with stuff for the tip - and on the way home I stopped to photograph this disused railway bridge  - taking the opportunity to use my new lens ball properly. In the main shot I have rotated the image in the ball and in the extra I have tried to create a ‘floaty’ ball effect. Two shots combined - but with no tripod I had to rest the camera and lensball on the railway cutting wall.

Washed the car for the first time in months - I had forgotten it was blue/grey underneath. I have now loaded it up again with a boot full of stuff for the charity shop. At least I can have my boiler serviced now…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.