Tired Finlay

The day got off to a good start (not) - I walked all the way to the village post office to post a parcel for Mrs madwill but when I got there I had no parcel with me, so I had to walk all the way home to collect it and then walk back to the post office again. Ho hum, 1500 bonus steps! Another senior moment..

Made some soup (swede and smoky bacon) in the ‘Instant Pot’ - left it to pressure cooker and cool down whilst Finlay and I went out for a walk.

It started to rain whilst we were out - which, if you are a regular reader you will know, Finlay does not like. He made it known by stopping and shaking every few paces - but it took us a while to get back.  After a quick rub down with the towel he crashed on (well partly off) his bed. Poor lad - a traumatic experience.

Shot was taken with a speedlight and using my new flash modifier (another useful Christmas present). It is a knock off of a Flashbender panel (and significantly cheaper) - basically a large white reflector that you attach to the top of the speedlight  and you can bend and shape it as you want to modify the light. I think this has produced quite a ‘soft’ light.

This was taken before I vacuumed - so please excuse all the dog hair. I did clone out the worst of the little bits though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.