The Candle Stick Maker

My day started with a tearful phone call from Daughter Number 1 who found out this morning her so called future Husband has been leading a double life since October. Why oh why do they do it. My poor Baby but at least she found out before it got too serious and that all her suspicions were true and she wasn't going mad after all. Its just a shame I won't get the chance to get my hands on him!!!

And in other news - the leaf blower didn't arrive yesterday, or today. So before work I had half an hour to rush into town to pay in the replacement Inheritance cheque (the first one was from the wrong account, the second one mother in law forgot to sign! 3rd time lucky!). No Under Armour Hoodys in the sports shop but thankfully there was a gun shop who were oh so helpful. Mr W was given a new air gun for Christmas from Samuel Squidget. Im not keen on Mr W shooting the pigeons so I have bought him a tin can alley type contraption where you shoot 5 metal ducks over then shoot a disk to reset them all!! Perfect! Who knows when the leafblower will arrive but at least Im sorted with something else!

Work was a bit tricky but I was supplied with tea and cake.

Both Daughters then decided they were coming for dinner tomorrow so whilst buying a large chicken for tomorrow I managed to replenish next years wrapping paper supply for 50p a roll! 

And I got home from work to find Mr W had prepared dinner!!! Please see extras for the amazing plateful of brown magnificence. Of course I'm joking and now feel quite sick!!!! But the thought was there!!! 

I love messing about with melting wax! I bough wicks from Hobbycraft then melt almost finished candles on the hob. Probably costs me a fortune in electricity!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.