Super Stem

The flowers my sister sent for Mum's birthday are almost past their best now, but this one is still looking rather lovely. I particularly love the knobbly stem.

For a short 4 day week, the working week seemed particularly long. Each day dragged on, so I was very happy to head out the door at the end of play on Friday. At least the rain mainly held off so I could get in some campus plodding in order to feed my Fitbit. I had a lovely early plod before starting work and it looks like they have added lights to the fountain which must look lovely on a darker evening/morning.

The house looked rather dull, after all the decorations came down on Thursday. As usual we found a few things we had missed, just after boxing everything up and stashing it back in the garage roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.