Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Kerri's Catch

Once again, today's weather was far from ideal for blipping, but I felt like getting out and the Farmers Market was on.  Also, it felt like time for a human face in my journal.  So here is one of the stallholders from Kerri's Catch.  All their fish are locally sourced from Portsmouth and thereabouts.  They had some cooked lobster and a bucket of live ones.  I knew lobster changed to red as they were cooked, but didn't know they started out black.  Well I'm not much of a seafood eater, as you might have gathered.

Anyway, the kind guy agreed to hold this live one up for the camera.  Its claws were held shut by strong elastic bands.  It looked very cross.  Mind you, if you were going to be boiled alive I expect you'd be less than pleased.  I know I would!

Okay, that's me.  Hope life's treating you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.