Everybody needs a friend

This afternoon we went to the 'Silver Screen' film at the Oban Phoenix, the old codgers' cheap afternoon out! We wanted to see 'The United Kingdom', the film about the heir to the throne of Bechuanaland (now Botswana) who married a white girl from London in 1948.

I think this deserves to go down in history as one of the great films - it was truly wonderful for all sorts of reasons, not least for having the lovely Rosamund Pike as the female lead. I smuggled my mini-camera in with a Blip in mind, but somebody sat in front of me and spoilt that idea, so having no other Blip, my apologies for using a picture I took a few days ago.

 I loved this photo opportunity - it really did look like a conversation between man and bird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.