Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Last Drop

Well, it was a beautifully clear evening and I was out and it would have been wonderful to get a night shot of Dubai, but my blip was the big thing happening today...

So, despite feeling tired and out of sorts after a night where I didn't get much sleep, I made the bold decision to go on with this first iron infusion regardless. I had read up about it and an allergic reaction and/or bloating, itching etc. etc. etc. are things people report. It was the last thing I wanted. I think the main reason why I went ahead is because it's such a pain working straight through a day without a break in order to leave early! Ever the practical one...

I am pleased to say it all went smoothly. No adverse reaction. I had half a dose, diluted with saline, and delivered over 2 hours. G sat with me and kept me company. I have to admit I fell asleep for a few minutes.

And that was that. My doctor is excellent. Takes so much interest in my well being. I keep wondering why having had this condition for so many years, not a single doctor prior to this has ever suggested it. Looking forward now to feeling like most other people do! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.