Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Decadence

Thank you to so many people for good wishes after my iron infusion. I woke up wondering how the day would go energy-wise. I am not pleased to say that I felt no different (if not worse) than other days. Argh. I guess I need to have all 5 ampules before I feel the benefit. I really struggled through the day today...

And I had to make my own way home from work. Not a problem, but it is hard to get a taxi at that time. It was great then, after dinner, that G decided we were going to have a dessert she made once - back in the 90s... TOTALLY decadent... Caramelised bananas and sugar finished off with Bailey's and ice cream. [It would have been clotted cream if we were in the UK.] Finished off with nutella and walnuts.

We'll think of a diet next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.