Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

La Mer by night

A really early start today, in fact, the sun wasn't even up when I got out of bed. Ugh!

Dropped G off at work and then came home to do some work. I really need to catch up with the accounting but there's always something more important to do. The same thing happened this morning. Anyway, I left to collect G, and today, we went over to Festival City to get some lunch and then look for something specific in Carrefour before collecting the Volvo and bringing it home.

I am happy to have it back but disappointed that the squeaking noise I took it in for is still there. I am assured it will pass its technical test though.

So G set off to teach her two students, and I finally tackled the accounts. So pleased that I am finally on top of them! I want to get them spot on whilst I am still only recording expenses!

Met up with Miriam in the evening. She had never been to McGettigan's and wanted to go. It was nice to have a live musician on a weeknight. And as we finished eating by 9pm, we called by La Mer. Miriam hadn't seen it properly and I wanted to see it in the night, so a few images from the walkabout this evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.