Frilly folds.....

.....of January poppies. My first and last for this season as the weather hasn't been kind.

A mostly cool overcast day, feels like moisture in the air and yet some lightness appeared this afternoon, just a slight breeze which is good for the washing.

I've been working in my office, sorting and tidying up after Christmas. Books have been piled high, family research here there and everywhere, Christmas wrapping paper lying around, receipts and odd bits of paper, yes it becomes the dump-it room over the Christmas period. Now all is in it's rightful place, there is space on the floor and the recycling bin is full, looks good and feels good, I'm ready to start the year.

Thank you for all the hearts, stars and lovely words recently. I managed to catch up with a few journals today, how I wish I had an abundance of hearts as every journal I visited was inspiring and worthy of hearts and stars both in image and words.

I'm delighted you enjoyed yesterday's baby thrush and mum. Today he's been practicing standing on one leg, it's been funny watching the balancing skills or not! Lots of preening today as well, he won't stay a ball of fluff for long :)

All and all a productive start to the week - Happy Monday everyone :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.