Over The Hill And Far Away

A quiet day after the hectic weekend - nothing to do with the large takeaway and copious amounts of beer last night!

I finally got around to sorting the pile of paperwork accumulating on a shelf in my wardrobe - initially I was searching for a receipt for the knife that snapped on Saturday.

I did find the slip, but the set is 18 months old. However the box says '30 year guarantee' so I dropped them an email with the picture of the broken knife - and they are sending me a replacement! Result!

Had two walks with Finlay - trying to catch up on missed steps over the last three days. Out this afternoon as it was beginning to get dark - I liked this view up a hill with the house over the top of the hill and the moon far away... still with some light in the sky to silhouette the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.