A time for everything

By turnx3

Packed away for another year

Sunday

Our coffee time after church this morning lasted longer than usual, as it was accompanied by galette des rois, which encouraged people to hang around longer talking. This afternoon I took the Christmas stuff down, a few days late I know, but since 12th night fell just before the weekend, I decided to leave them up through the weekend. Then I fixed us an early roast dinner so we could go out to the cinema in Fontainebleau in the evening. It may seem a funny day to got to the cinema, but films are often shown in VO (version originale) on a Sunday evening. The film was Manchester by the sea and Roger had heard about it through a podcast he was listening to one day while on his exercise bike, and thought it sounded interesting. Unfortunately, it turned out to be very disappointing, as what had the potential to be a good movie was totally spoiled for me by the amount of bad language. So I'm afraid I can't recommend it. I think I shall have to vet Roger's choice of films more carefully in future - he doesn't have a very good track record for one reason or another!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.