SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Beauty in the frozen

So I was on my way to bed last night and just happened to glance out the front window as I passed. (FYI - it was after midnight so it was today.)  I hadn't realized we'd had freezing rain fall in the evening and so with my twinkle lights still on, it created such a breathtakingly beautiful sight.  It's already been so cold here for a few weeks but this extra bit of rain instead of snow, added the beauty of individual little icicles hanging from everything!  Outside I went...in housecoat and boots hardly feeling the cold as I was so intent on capturing the beauty. I was pretty sure it'd probably be gone this morning, and it was.  

So here's to getting that shot when we feel the inkling, urge, creative spurt, or whatever it is that draws us to photograph that person, place or thing no matter the time, day or weather.  Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.