But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Long-tailed tits

After my visit to Ron McCombe’s hide just after Christmas, we’ve been experimenting with peanut butter as a bird food. It attracts several bird species who come to the garden for other foods but, the long-tailed tits are particularly partial and they arrive six at a time.
 
It was while preparing lunch that I notice that they were visiting and, only half of them buggered off in the time it took me to collect and set the camera and appropriate lens. They never stay very long but I did have time to rattle off a few shots and I was quite chuffed, especially since Ron had been upset that his L-TTs had not put in an appearance during the time I was with him.
 
I must pop down to the woods to find a few suitable logs to turn into feeders, at £4 each, I’m not buying any.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.