We-pay

Snatched from the bus on the way to work. Yes, work. I was there for about 4 hours today, and it was good to see everybody. But, oh my, I was exhausted by the time I got home! Good for nothing this evening.

I'm not sure about this #leithwalkshop. It's not a charity shop. It's not a community reuse initiative. Nor is it a pawnbrokers, of which there are several on the Walk, although I've yet to photograph them. It appears to be a purely commercial entity, that's maybe pandering to the idea that we **ought** to recycle more, but offering a small cash incentive. I'm not sure where the material it acquires goes - it's obviously recycled **as clothing** as they don't accept soiled clothes.

Any thoughts?

First time to work with all the walking involved. Enough energy to do extra steps. Just.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.