A detail...

....of the Basil Spence Library reflecting the sinking sun across the Meadows as I huffed and puffed my way from the office up to Thomas J Walls cafe on Forrest Road to meet a friend. For the second time in two days, I took some additional steps in order to meet my target. This time, when I got off the 35 on Easter Road, I couldn't find my house keys and phoned Mr A in a panic. Two minutes later they turned up. I hadn't left them in the cafe or on the bus. But it confirmed to me that I would be useless in an emergency right now. Total tendency to panic.

In other news, I listened to a seminar paper about a corrupt election (not US 2016, but Roxburghshire 1812) and discovered that the zip on my bag was broken. That necessitated some research into an appropriate new bag, which I've duly located and ordered on 't'internet (but from the company, not Mr Tax Dodger).

Having a very weak gin to relax this evening. This working for a living lark is pretty tiring...

Going out of my way to take additional steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.