Overflowing

The cooncil needs to get their fingers out and empty the bins.
This one - and the one a few hundred yards further on - are overflowing with bags of dog poo ..... yet the bin specifically for it mid way between has been emptied.

There were some nice colourful lines in the sky this morning - just a shame they were not above the bridge.

We visited the mother-in-law this morning and had to put the bed out to be collected (I hope they are quicker at doing that then collecting the dog poo) in readiness for her new one being delivered.
I came home with 3 bottles of wine .... left over from the gathering on Saturday. It would appear that I am the only red wine drinker in the family.
Cheers Bill!

On my lunchtime walk I spotted a wee splash of red.
I tried (and failed) to get a better shot.
I will need to go back with a macro lens, something waterproof to put on the ground and something more thorn resistant since these are right under a dog rose bush.

Due to not sleeping brilliantly at the moment (I blame SWMBO) I was forced to have a short Granddad nap after collecting The Cygnet from school.
Maybe I should have a glass of red wine tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.