Infrared

After walking PD this morning I went and did a bit of woodturning. Last night I was asked if I could turn a 10" ring with 5 holes in it so that the recipient could make a mobile of a forthcoming grandchild.
Sounds easy.
Not quite s easy in practice.
But the prototype is done - now I just need to see what changes are required.


I took the infrared camera out today.
There is a competition coming up with the title "Action". I thought maybe thing slightly off the wall or 'arty' - I don't think this will do.
This is what a picture looks like before converting to black and white.
PD appeared to be bored with me stopping and taking pictures - even quite ones of fungus.

Once again Jay and PD were in the same room this afternoon without bothering each other - Jay is still not 'happy' but isn't rushing away at the first opportunity.

This evening was the first camera club meeting of the year - our 'Christmas Dinner' at the local pub. A very good evening with good food (loads of it).
I also found out that my evening attempting to entertain the club has been brought forward a week, so I have two weeks to figure out what I am going to do and get it ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.