Feirce Invalid .....

....Home From Hot Climates.

That's what Jaiya calls me..the 'fierce invalid'.

I spat the dummy last night......hot and tired on the third time of unloading the dishwasher (we had guests) putting glasses away one plate one glass one cup at a time the basket with all the dirty knives and forks fell over all over the kitchen floor...the rest i threw on the floor myself and the air turned blue with my curses.....(in front of the guests).
I cant remember a time when I have been so frustrated.

What to say its been hotter than Hades and so much to do...the days are full even though i am getting up earlier and earlier.
I feel like curling up into a quiet corner of the refrigerator...alas I dont fit.

We have bitten the bullet and have decided to buy an air con on time payment...its either that or move to cooler climes.

Sometimes all I can manage is a simple sunset  sky tweaked with a few filters.......the colours are rather lovely though.

6 more days till my cast comes off....i hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.